Say What!

Published January 16, 2012 by klutzy279

I have a lot of  nieces and nephews and the things they say crack me up! Here are a few of my personal favourites!

  • Niece to her dad (my brother)  “Mamó (granny) said you’re  a pain in the ass!” At least he was her son!
  • Niece about a neighbour “Mammy why does she have black teeth?” Right in front of her I might add!
  • Nephew about a kid in school “Mammy why does his daddy have marker all over his arm?” They were tattoos….
  • Niece to me “If you’re mean to me I’ll lash you and throw you outside the door!”
  • Nephew “I know why dadó (grandad) has such a big face it’s to match his belly!”
  •  My sister to my nephew “Do that once more and I tell ya………..” reply “What’ll you tell me mammy?”
  • When I skidded across the floor and fell over my niece laughed and said “Good enough for ya!” I had told her off a few minutes before……..
  • After calling my niece over and over again eventually she comes in for her dinner  “I’m not deaf you know I was just having fun”

Out of the mouths of babes…….

Leave a Reply

